FA Books

All the publications produced under the umbrella of Future Architecture. Read online, share, get the books.
From DAI-SAI Association of Istrian Architects + DPR-Barcelona

Publishing Acts II

Šibenik Alternating Currents

Edited by Ana Dana Beroš, Emil Jurcan, Rebekka Kiesewetter

Publishing Acts II

Šibenik Alternating Currents is the second part of the “Publishing Acts” series. It unites a set of collaboratively produced, openended socio-political imaginaries about the Croatian city Šibenik re-narrating its past, present and future. It also is a critical reflection on prevailing processes, methods and frames for architectural knowledge production – specifically on architectural publishing: Publishing here is understood as a processual device evoking and framing a social and discursive sphere for multivocal negotiation, self-reflexive sensemaking, and di­fferentiated co-production.

It is targeted at opening up conceptual and concrete counter-spaces beyond the “existing”, beyond what is currently broadly embodied and materialized.

With contributions by: Maite Borjabad López-Pastor, CARTHA, Miruna Dunu, Jason Hilgefort, Sonja Leboš, Armina Pilav, Soba DAŠ, Selim Projects, Lana Stojićević, and Tania Tovar Torres.


This publication has been co-edited by DAI SAI and dpr-barcelona in the framework of its publishing activities for Future Architecture, co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union. The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Title: Publishing Acts II. Šibenik Alternating Currents
Editors: Ana Dana Beroš, Emil Jurcan, Rebekka Kiesewetter (eds.)
Language: English
Cover: Soft cover
Size: 11 x 18 cm
Date: February 2019
ISBN: 978-84-949388-3-2
Publisher: DAI-SAI (Društvo arhitekata Istre – Società architetti dell’Istria), dpr-barcelona


More from... Publishing Acts series